Wikipedia

I have to admit, when Wikipedia first started I was skeptical that it would ever amount to anything useful.

Looking over it today, I’m forced to admit I was wrong. It’s pretty darn cool. There are a LOT of articles on a very wide variety of subjects. And, at least for those subjects I know anything about, the articles look to be pretty accurate.

Their page on Lisp is definitely one of the clearest, most concise description of Lisp that I’ve seen. I think I’m going to bookmark it to forward to friends and coworkers that ask me why I’m trying to learn Lisp. Or that ask what the hell Lisp is.

Leave a Reply

