My new venture (also, I’m BACK!)

I realized with some sadness today that it’s been over a year since I last posted on this blog.  😦  For some reason, my blogging interest tends to wax and wane over time.    Not a good thing really.

But in my defense, I *have* been pretty busy.  Aside from the usual things (raising 2 kids, my day job, etc), I’ve also recently been learning Java and how to program for the Android phone environment.   Damn, I never thought I’d say I’m learning Java.  :-).  Still can’t say I like the Java language, but I *do* like the Android framework.   In fact, I’ve just recently released my first application for Android.  It’s a customizable soundboard called ByO Board!

I do plan to start blogging again.   I’ve just overhauled the look of this blog (well, as much as I can overhaul it within the limits of the free WordPress plan) and I’ll hopefully be posting a few new things soon, probably on topics related to Android, but I’m sure some Emacs, Ruby, and IP Networking will slip in there as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

